LAU Students… That Is so Right!

Posted: March 6, 2010 in This Is Life

LAU STUDENTS

LAU Students Answer Odd Questions That Are Answers
To ask a question with no exact answer makes the question itself the answer

BY Weam Al Dakheel

No one would know the literal answers, perhaps even YOU yourself because sometime asking the right question would be the right answer but still with no answer for a question.
The real purpose of these questions bellow is to tease your brain with curiosity. When you give an answer you are actually connecting with your own conscious awareness in order to know more about who you are, what to do and where to go.
I am not evaluating you with the questions, I am just asking for self-reflecting thinking to foster your imaginative and process of thinking in order to have a better understanding to your brain ability and awareness.
And the oddity of the questions originates your creative curiosity that is teasing out of you new thinking with questions.
The Daily Tribune was curious to ask students on campus some of the questions to know how curiosity would lead to self-exploring thinking.

Am I alive or in fact living? Farah Ghandour, major Marketing, said: “lol I didn’t get the question!”

If you knew that no one would judge you in life, what sorts of action would you take now to judge yourself?
Helmi Sughayyar, major Computer Science, said: “ok weird question and a tough one…wait, wait. First I run on the street barefoot to feel free, and the sun hits all over my body to feel the power of earth. And I will be kissing and hugging everyone on the street as well.”

Why should I start with this but not that? Hassan Charafeldien, Interior Design, said: “ why! Because it is this not that! And why are you asking this question!”

If you can’t see, hear, sense and speak would you still be able to feel? khaled Mkhaiche, major Business, said: “What a question? Umm, maybe when you get used to it.”

Which is worse to you, to fear a person with hate or to hate him while fearing him? Salman Al Wadani, major Finance, said: “Umm to hate him with fear… I guess.”

Do you want to do the things right, or doing the right things right? Mohannad Zahran, major Interior Design, said: “Ok… wait again, again. Can you repeat that please? What about me not doing anything right?”

Do you have the known fear for the unknown fear? Helmi Sughayyar, major Computer Science, said: “Maybe possible! Sometimes in darkness I am afraid that a ghost would come to me and hunt me, but at the same time I don’t believe in ghosts. I never said or thought about that before, it is interesting. And I feel my answer is more complicated that the question itself (laughs)! These questions just made me think of something weird I have never thought about before.”

Leave a Reply

